NEW BOARD OF DIRECTORS FOR KOMMUNEKREDIT



The Board of Directors for KommuneKredit has elected its officers for the period 1 June 2018 to 31 May 2022. The elected officers are:



Mayor Lars Krarup, Municipality of Herning, **Chairman**



Mayor Thomas Lykke Pedersen, Municipality of Fredensborg, Vice-Chairman



Mayor Hans Toft, Municipality of Gentofte



Mayor Erik Nielsen, Municipality of Rødovre



Mayor Mikael Klitgaard, Municipality of Brønderslev



Mayor Erik Lauritzen, Municipality of Sønderborg



Regional Council Member Leila Lindén, Capital Region of Denmark



Regional Council Member Martin Geertsen, Capital Region of Denmark



Deputy CEO Kaj V. Holm, Øresundsbro Konsortiet, Independent member

Chairman of the Board Lars Krarup states: "I look forward to being in charge of the Board of Directors of KommuneKredit during the next election term. As a mayor I fully appreciate the crucial role KommuneKredit's funding plays in local welfare, development and growth – benefitting all citizens nationwide. It is a contribution to our welfare society that we should not take for granted. Thus, KommuneKredit must evolve in unison with our surroundings. We must be professional, receptive and responsive, while continuing to be a well-run business."

CONTACT

CEO Jens Lundager, Phone +45 33 69 76 22